Shortlist announced for Barnsley and Rotherham Business Awards

Businesses and individuals from across the South Yorkshire region will battle for honours at the Barnsley and Rotherham Business Awards ceremony, in association with AAG IT Services, on Friday, 18th October at Magna, Rotherham.

This year, judges have shortlisted five entrants for each of the twelve categories on offer, the winners will be announced at the ceremony. In addition to this, the Chamber of Commerce Lifetime Achievement Award recipient will be revealed on the evening, all applicants are welcome to attend.

Judges have nominated one business per category to be entered for the highly coveted Business of the Year Award, sponsored by Gibson Booth Business Solutions & Insolvency, which will recognise one outstanding organisation across all aspects of business.

Chief Executive of Barnsley & Rotherham Chamber of Commerce, Andrew Denniff said, “This year we have received a record number of applications, with over 140 submissions being received across 13 categories. Once again, the standard of entries was particularly high, and the judges were faced with some very difficult decisions.

“Congratulations to everyone who has secured a place on the shortlist, you should be very proud of your achievements, and we look forward to welcoming everyone to our celebration evening in October.”

The 2019 shortlist:


Masonite Apprentice of the Year Award:
• Charles Hauge – Enzygo Ltd
• Daisy Johnson – Bob’s Business
• Gracie Smith – Russell Richardson
• Jack Taylor – AAG IT Services Ltd
• Oliver Wilde – Engie Regeneration Ltd

AAG IT Services Best Use of Technology Award:
• DEB Chartered Accountants
• Hallam FM Cash For Kids
• Hogen Systems Ltd
• LNS Turbo UK Ltd
• The Source

Jelf Business Community Impact Award:
• Enzygo Ltd
• FareShare Yorkshire
• FHME Ltd
• Home Instead Senior Care Rotherham
• Rotherham United Community Sports Trust

Enzygo Business Growth Award:
• Brook Corporate Developments
• Corrosion Resistant Materials
• Electrical Safety UK Limited
• Secure Power Ltd
• Wellspring Academy Trust

Shorts Business Person of the Year Award:
• Cheryl Radford – Big Fish Little Fish
• Jonathan Morley – Secure Power Ltd
• Marc Wildes – Van Dyk By Wildes
• Mark Scanlan – LNS Turbo UK Ltd
• Rose Dyson – Pura Cosmetics

RNN Training Commitment to People Development Award:
• Bob’s Business
• British Glass
• NPS Barnsley Limited
• XPO Logistics

Brook Corporate Developments Excellence in Customer Service Award:
• Amanda’s Blinds
• DEB Chartered Accountants
• Freedom In Numbers Ltd
• Glu Recruit
• Oxley & Coward Solicitors LLP

National Fluid Power Centre Excellence in Manufacturing Award:
• Charles H Coward Ltd
• LNS Turbo UK Ltd
• MGB Plastics
• Oracle Precision Ltd
• Specialised Laser Products Ltd

Finance For Enterprise Marketing Campaign of the Year Award:
• Actus Risk Management Services Ltd
• Electrical Safety UK Limited
• Enhanced Marketing Group
• LensGo Visual Media
• No18 Interiors LTD

Launchpad Most Promising New Business Award:
• Dawson Radford Solicitors
• Old George Coffee House
• Premier Martial Arts
• The Elite Wax Group

Rotherham Together Partnership Workplace Wellbeing Award:
• Berneslai Homes
• British Glass
• GrowTraffic
• LNS Turbo UK Ltd
• Russell Richardson

Charity of the Year Award, in association with Fortem:
• Barnsley Sea Cadets
• Bluebell Wood Childrens Hospice
• FareShare Yorkshire
• Rotherham Rise
• YWCA Yorkshire

For further information visit

Related Posts